您的 IP: 未知 · 您的狀態: 受到保護未受保護未知

您的卡片、地址和生活

我們的網路生活建立在此一虛構的基礎上,及我們永遠不會成為詐騙份子或駭客的目標——但實際上,每天都有數千張被盜的信用卡在暗網市場上出售。這些卡片的詳細資料往往會與有價值的個人資訊組合銷售,讓犯罪份子得以實施身份詐欺或網路釣魚攻擊。

NordVPN 研究人員分析了八個主要暗網市場上 600 萬張信用卡的資料集,以了解信用卡盜竊所帶來的風險。令人不寒而慄的事,此樣本只代表了暗網上所有被盜支付資訊的一小部分——這僅為全球信用卡盜竊的冰山一角。

卡片盜竊統計數據地圖

主要結果

hacker stolen cards passwords theft md

62.8% 的卡片遭到「駭客攻擊」

我們的研究表明,大多數被盜卡片都至少附帶一些私人資訊,如地址、電話號碼或電子郵件地址。由於透過蠻力攻擊手段取得個人資訊為不切實際的,因此可以得出結論,相關記錄是通過其他途徑取得的,例如,精巧複雜的駭客攻擊或資料外洩。

hacker money us flag card md

58.1% 的被盗卡片係在美國發行

在分析的 600 萬張被盜信用卡記錄中,超過一半來自美國,這很可能是因為美國的卡片滲透率高、人口眾多且經濟強勁。然而,被盜的美國卡片在暗網市場上的價格相對較低(6.86 美元,而平均為 7.01 美元)——價值最高的卡片(平均 11.54 美元)是來自丹麥。

globe hacker threats danger md

馬爾他、澳洲和紐西蘭在風險指數中名列前茅,美國則位列第五

NordVPN 研究人員根據其調查結果,計算了信用卡盜竊和相關網路攻擊對 98 個國家居民造成的風險。 馬爾他、澳洲和紐西蘭在風險指數中名列前茅,美國則緊隨在後位列第五。

在光譜的另一端,俄羅斯的風險得分最低,中國排在倒數第三。此調查結果似乎證實了關於大規模駭客行動的位置和有目的地針對英歐國家的普遍假設。

report mockup pr research stolen cards md

取得完整報導故事

新聞資料

在尋找協助您報導我們研究的素材嗎?就在此處。

類似報告

male credit cards leak phishing

竊賊如何取得支付卡資料

我們的分析使用了獨立研究人員所提供的資料,以研究支付卡資料盜竊的普遍性。了解竊賊是如何在沒有偷竊卡片的情況下取得卡片詳細資料的。

了解更多資訊
stealing data female laptop

惡意網路機器人市場:駭客如何出售您的線上身份

網路機器人變得愈來愈普遍。應用在如客戶服務、搜尋引擎優化和娛樂等各種領域。但並非所有機器人都安分守己——其中許多可能為惡意網路機器人。

了解更多資訊
hero dark web study

駭客如何用您的資料賺取 1730 萬美元

專家們分析了一個暗網市場,以揭示其可以告訴我們網路安全風險的情況。我們與獨立第三方研究人員合作進行的案例研究,可能有助於您在線上和線下保持安全。

了解更多資訊

我們非常重視您的隱私權

本網站使用 Cookie,為您提供更安全且更個人化的體驗。接受即表示您同意遵守 Cookie 政策,根據廣告和分析用途,使用 Cookie。

Your IP: Unknown · Your Status: ProtectedUnprotectedUnknown

Your card, your address, your life

Our online lives are built around the fiction that we will never be targeted by scammers or hackers — but in reality, thousands of stolen credit cards are sold on dark web marketplaces every day. Often, these card details are bundled with valuable personal information that lets criminals commit identity fraud or phishing attacks.

NordVPN researchers have analyzed a dataset of six million credit cards on eight major dark web marketplaces to understand the risks posed by credit card theft. Chillingly, this sample represents only a small fraction of all stolen payment information available on the dark web — it is but the tip of the iceberg of credit card theft worldwide.

Mapping card theft statistics

Key findings

hacker stolen cards passwords theft md

62.8% of cards “hacked”

Our research shows that the majority of stolen cards come bundled with at least some private information, such as an address, phone number, or email address. Because it is impractical to obtain personal details through brute force methods, we can conclude that the associated records were obtained through other means — such as sophisticated hacks or data breaches.

hacker money us flag card md

58.1% of stolen cards issued in the US

Over half of the 6 million stolen credit card records analyzed came from the US, most likely due to its high rates of card penetration, sizable population, and strong economy. However, stolen US cards commanded a comparatively low price ($6.86 as opposed to the $7.01 average) on dark web marketplaces — the most valued cards (at $11.54 on average) were from Denmark.

globe hacker threats danger md

Malta, Australia, and New Zealand at the top of the risk index, US in 5th place

Based on their findings, NordVPN researchers have calculated the risks posed by credit card theft and related cyberattacks to residents in 98 countries. Malta, Australia, and New Zealand came at the very top of the risk index, with the US closely following in 5th place.

On the other end of the spectrum, Russia had the lowest risk score, and China was 3rd from last. These findings seem to confirm prevailing hypotheses regarding the location of large-scale hacking operations and the purposeful targeting of Anglo-European countries.

Press materials

Looking for assets to help you report on our research? Look no further.

Similar reports

male credit cards leak phishing

How thieves get payment card data

Our analysis uses data provided by independent researchers to see just how widespread payment card data theft can be. Find out how thieves can get card details without ever even stealing them.

Find out more
stealing data female laptop

Bot markets: How hackers sell your online identity

Digital bots are becoming increasingly common. They operate in fields such as customer service, search engine optimization, and entertainment. Yet not all bots may serve good intentions – many of them can be malicious.

Find out more
hero dark web study

How hackers can earn 17.3M USD from your data

Experts have analyzed a dark web marketplace to reveal what it can tell us about online cybersecurity risks. Our case study in collaboration with independent third-party researchers’ work may help you stay safer online and off.

Find out more

We value your privacy

This website uses cookies to provide you with a safer and more personalized experience. By accepting, you agree to the use of cookies for ads and analytics, in line with our Cookie Policy.