Your IP: Unknown · Your Status: Unprotected Protected

How to watch Formula 1 with NordVPN

It takes only 3 simple steps to watch live sports in the comfort of your own home.

1. Get NordVPN

Download and subscribe to NordVPN. Or, get a free trial and take NordVPN for a test drive at first.

2. Connect to server

Connect to a server in the country where the streaming site is not restricted.

3. Enjoy the race

Shout, clap, whistle and cheer! Just make sure you have a streaming service subscription if required.


They might not be furious, but they sure are fast. 20 drivers are competing in 2018 season of Formula 1 for the World Drivers’ Champion title. We saw Lewis Hamilton’s triumph on the podium the previous season – who will be the fastest this year?

Beginning in Melbourne, the 72st season of Formula 1 promises 21 intense, competitive and challenging races for motorsports fans worldwide. In F1, every millisecond, every slightest turn of the steering wheel counts, so get ready for the drama.

Scuderia Ferrari holds the most Grand Prix victories in Formula 1, but Mercedes was the winner of the World Constructors’ Championship in two consecutive years 2016 and 2017. Will Mercedes defend the title to become the Champion Constructor fifth year in a row? You can watch Formula 1 races on NBC Sports (USA), CBC Sports (Canada). Away from the country? Get NordVPN and stream F1 from anywhere on Earth – well, except Antarctica.

What not to miss?

Monaco Grand Prix. This is the most glamorous and prestigious Grand Prix in Formula One, held in the streets of Monte Carlo. The exceptional circuit location is extremely demanding for drivers: the narrow course with sharp turns, a tunnel and elevation shifts require maximum focus, precision, technical excellence and bravery. There sure is no room for errors, as overtaking is something nearly impossible in the dangerous circuit of the Monte Carlo.

The historic Monaco Grand Prix has been the part of Formula One since 1955. It is every driver’s dream to win this race. The record of winning in Monte Carlo belongs to the all-time legend Ayrton Senna with six victories. Both Michael Schumacher and Graham Hill have celebrated the victory in the Monaco Grand Prix five times.

Not only the challenging circuit, but also the scenic view of Monte Carlo makes the Monaco Grand Prix a true pleasure for Formula One fans. The circuit goes along a harbor filled with luxurious yachts that also become viewing points during the race. They, together with the view of mesmerizing waters and and the racing cars on the other side, shape the iconic signature of the Monaco Grand Prix.

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. The season finale, Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, is a relatively new yet impressive addition to the Formula One. Starting from 2009, the race takes place in Yas Marina island. The Yas Marina circuit is a true modern gem – the longest straight of 1140 meters allows cars building the speed up to 325 km/h. The circuit includes a number of tight turns for overtaking, so the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix can never be boring.

One of the key features making the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix stand out among other races is its’ timing. As the race happens at twilight, the drivers experience the transition from day to night while in the circuit. In order to ensure clear visibility, powerful floodlights are arranged in the circuit and lighted up from the very start of the race.

The Yas Marina circuit is a perfect place for the drivers to show all their mastery. Blazing speeds, tight turns and close competition while the sun is setting is a must-see. The track that wraps around the waterfront, luxurious yachts and the modern architecture of Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel accompanying the circuit is what makes the scenery of Abu Dhabi Grand Prix stunning.

Full Formula 1 race schedule 2018:

March 25 – Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne)
April 8 – Bahrain Grand Prix (Sakhir)
April 15 – Chinese Grand Prix (Shanghai)
April 29 – Azerbaijan Grand Prix (Baku)
May 13 – Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona)
May 27 – Monaco Grand Prix (Monte Carlo)
June 10 – Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal)
June 24 – French Grand Prix (Le Castellet)
July 1 – Austrian Grand Prix (Spielberg)
July 8 – British Grand Prix (Silverstone)
July 22 – German Grand Prix (Hockenheim)
July 29 – Hungarian Grand Prix (Budapest)
August 26 – Belgian Grand Prix (Spa-Francorchamps)
September 2 – Italian Grand Prix (Monza)
September 16 – Singapore Grand Prix (Singapore)
September 30 – Russian Grand Prix (Sochi)
October 7 – Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka)
October 21 – United States Grand Prix (Austin)
October 29 – Mexican Grand Prix (Mexico City)
November 11 – Brazilian Grand Prix (Sao Paulo)
November 25 – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina)

What’s up next?

Click on the sporting event to see where you can watch it online.