להבין את הצרכים שלכם
לשפר את השירותים שלנו
לספק תוכן מותאם אישית
לשמור את ההעדפות שלכם
נתח את האינטראקציות של המבקרים
אתם מסכימים מרצונכם – אפשר תמיד לשנות את ההגדרות של קובצי ה-Cookie שלכם כאן.
You might want to delete your Snapchat account for many reasons. Many were annoyed by its recent redesign. Others were offended by its jokes about domestic violence or the self-image it promoted. Add certain security concerns, and uninstalling Snapchat might seem like a good idea.
Jan 13, 2022 · משך קריאה 3
Like any social network, it can also become a distraction and a risk to your online privacy, which might make you want to deactivate Snapchat.
UPDATE (May 24th, 2019): Today, Snapchat was revealed to be a greater potential privacy threat than we previously thought. Snapchat has an internal app called SnapLion that was created to access private device data in response to law enforcement requests. This includes everything from location data and saved photos (Snaps) to private contact information.
Former employees have reported that the app has been abused by employees to access private data for personal reasons numerous times. Not only has it been distributed to other departments to use for other reasons beyond law enforcement, there have been incidents when employees have used SnapLion to access users' saved photos or contact information.
If you've decided to delete your Snapchat account, here's how:
After your Snapchat account is deactivated, you still have 30 days to reactivate your Snapchat account. To do so, just log back in to the Snapchat app with your username and password within these 30 days. You have to be patient as it sometimes takes up to 24 hours to reactivate an account along with all of your account information, if you deactivate Snapchat.
Once your Snapchat account deletion process has started, your Snapchat account will be completely invisible to all of your connections. To delete your Snapchat account permanently, all you have to do is refrain from logging into the app for 30 days after you deactivate your Snapchat account. After this period, your Snapchat account will be mostly gone, but not completely. Snapchat’s privacy guidelines state that they retain some personal data due to legal, security and business needs. This includes info about your purchases and the accepted terms of service.
Be sure you want to continue with deleting your Snapchat account. If you miss the 30-day recovery period, everything associated with your account will be lost forever. Contacts, memories, friends, stories, and any old shared locations or other virtual signposts will vanish, if you delete your account.
Snapchat stores three types of information:
It can share this info with other users, sister companies, business partners or with concerned parties when required by law. It also uses it for internal purposes (e.g., ad-targeting). You can also download your data or revoke permission to use it at the expense of certain functions.
Not only is Snapchat not a private platform, it is not a very secure one. Snapchat does not use end-to-end encryption. You can find secure messaging apps that value your privacy here.
Like Snapchat, most other social media platforms also have their own security and privacy risks. If you want to learn how to stay private on other social media platforms, check out our tips.
Want to read more like this?
Get the latest news and tips from NordVPN.