Subscription information

calendarLast updated October 1, 2018

  • NordVPN is a paid subscription-based service, which offers its users advanced online security and complete internet freedom.
  • You can try all the benefits of NordVPN free for 7 days. The free trial starts immediately after selecting a pricing plan. During this period, you are free to cancel your subscription any time you wish. After the end of your free trial, you will be charged according to your pricing plan.
  • You can choose from three subscription plans: $11.99/month, $53.99/6 months, $83.99/12 months. Taxes/VAT may apply. All NordVPN subscriptions are set to auto-renew so that your protection is never interrupted.
  • Payment will be charged to your iTunes account at confirmation of purchase. Your subscription auto-renews each month and is managed through iTunes.
  • Subscription renews automatically unless the auto-renewal is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. The account will be charged for renewal within 24 hours before the end of the current period.
How to turn off the auto-renewal?
  • If you have purchased NordVPN through the App Store, you will need to cancel auto-renewal payments directly with Apple. Open the App Store > Tap on your Apple ID > Tap on your name > Subscriptions > NordVPN.
  • After the auto-renewal of your subscription is canceled, you can still continue using the service until your subscription period expires.
Can I upgrade my subscription?
  • Sure! You are always welcome to choose a plan that suits your needs best. To upgrade your NordVPN subscription, go to the App Store > Tap on your Apple ID > Tap on your name > Subscriptions > NordVPN, and pick a pricing plan.
  • You will be charged for the new plan at the next payment date.